Sunday, January 02, 2011

Ibrox disaster 1971 - The deceased

Margaret Ferguson, Brian Todd
David Anderson, David McGhee
Thomas Grant, Peter Easton
William Somerhill, Hugh Addie

Russell Malcolm, Thomas Stirling
John Semple, Andrew Lindsay
Brian Hutchinson, James Mair
Robert Rae, John Jeffrey

Robert Maxwell, Robert McAdam 
James Sibbald, George Findlay
Mason Phillips, David Duff
Ian Frew, Duncan McBrearty

Matthew Reid, Charles Livingston
George Irwin, Nigel Pickup, James Rae
Alex McIntyre, Thomas Melville
Charles Dougan, James Grey

Walter Shields, George Adams 
Ian Hunter, James Trainer
Robert Grant, Richard Bark, Robert Carrigan
George Smith, John Gardiner

Peter Farris, Charles Stirling
George Wilson, John Buchanan
Francis Dover, John McLeay 
John Crawford, Adam Henderson

Thomas McRobbie, Douglas Morrison
Thomas Dickson, Robert Mulholland
Robert Cairns, Peter Wright
Russell Morgan, Donald Sutherland

Donald McPhearson, Martin Paiton
James McGovern, Alexander Orr
Walter Raeburn, Richard McLeay
John Neil, William Shaw

Number 7
(c) Emdad Rahman

I was at Anfield yesterday where a unified Rangers - Liverpool banner was walked around the pitch at half time.
The deceased of this tragedy were remembered at Anfield along with those who perished at Hillsbrough.
This piece was much more difficult and has taken three attempts so far. 
Rearranging the names to rhyme wasn't easy and I missed out two names on the first draft.

No comments: